GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS, 12.2020 (DOWNLOAD PDF)

1. REGISTRATION

Your registration is officially entered when we receive your registration via phone, email or the booking tool Timify. Here you can Timify´s terms of use: https://www.timify.com/de-de/pages/nutzungsbedingungen-fuer-terminbucher/
Here you can find the data protection regulations: https://www.timify.com/de-de/legal/
Here you can find the contract to the order processing: https://cdn.timify.com/legal/TerminApp-GmbH-AV-DE.pdf

As the number of participants is limited for most of the offers, we recommend a timely registration. Bike School Pekoll is obliged to offer the courses as presented within the tender. However, we reserve the right to make changes for security reasons. The participant is bound to pay the agreed prices and to adhere to the payment modalities.

2. TERMS OF PAYMENT

The course costs are to be paid in cash or by credit card / Maestro card before the course start. Invoicing can also be arranged for group events. Valid vouchers can be redeemed directly on site (appointment required!).

3. CANCELLATION CONDITIONS

Cancellation must be made by email or phone. In case of a non-appearance without cancellation, the full amount will be charged. Group courses and private lessons: 8 – 5 days before the start of the event 0%. 4 – 1 day (s) before the start of the event 50%. Cancellation on the day of the event 100% and non-appearance on the day of the event 100% cancellation fee.

For all camps and multi-day events, which are cancelled 1 month to 1 week before the event a 50% cancellation fee will be charged. Furthermore, for a cancellation that is made 6-1 days before the event, 100% cancellation fee is charged. We recommend travel cancellation insurance to cover possible cancellation fees!

Given a non-appearance the full amount is charged.

3.a SPECIAL CANCELLATION CONDITIONS:

For a number of special events, team training and other group events, cancellation conditions differ form the general terms of cancellation. This will be indicated separately when making a reservation or communicated to interested parties when the contract is concluded.

4. INSURANCES

Insurance is not included in the price. We recommend the participants to check their personal accident insurance, health insurance and other types of insurances prior. (International regulation)

5. CONDUCT

Bike School Pekoll endeavors towards the participant to comply with the organization of the agreed services. We reserve the right to make changes for security reasons.

6. CONDITIONS OF PARTICIPATION

The minimum age for participation varies and depends on the course.

7. ACCIDENT RISKS

Mountain biking, freeride and downhill and similar sports are associated with an accident risk. A considerable degree of personal responsibility and prudence is therefore required from each participant. Wearing a certified bike helmet is mandatory on all bike tours. Protectors are mandatory for every technique training. Full-face helmet and protectors are mandatory in the bike park. We strongly recommend wearing appropriate bike clothing including bike gloves and glasses. Participation in the offers is always at your own risk and responsibility!

8. DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY

Bike School Pekoll is not liable in the event of failure, force majeure or an event which, despite all due diligence, cannot be foreseen or averted. Personal injury and damage to property due to poor condition of the bike or equipment are also excluded.

9. MEDICAL INFORMATION

All participants are obliged to inform the guide / trainer about allergies or other health-related issues that could influence participation. (Use of medication that causes impairment, etc.)

10. VIDEOS AND PHOTOS

Photos and films are made during our tours, courses and camps. These serve both for video analysis and as a reminder for the participants. We assume that the people who voluntarily have themselves photographed and filmed agree to publication of the created content. Some of the most beautiful pictures and films are also published on the Bikepark Schladming, Wexl Trails Facebook and Instagram pages or on the Bike School Pekoll pages. We ask you to let us know if this is not wanted.

11. IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR YOUR ORDER

If a group is reduced to fewer than 5 participants, we reserve the right to merge groups or to shorten the number of lessons.

If a group course has too few participants, we reserve the right to merge groups or to shorten the number of lessons.

Multiple changes of teachers are possible due to the flexible organization.

We reject any liability for accidents that occur during or before the bike lessons. Accident and liability insurance is in the responsibility of the course participants.

Refunds due to injury or illness are only possible with a medical confirmation. Only days not used (difference) will be refunded.

Course cancellations due to weather-related influences (force majeure) will not be replaced. Private courses take place whatever the weather. The course ticket is not transferable! Unused course days expire!

All deliveries and services of the Bike School Pekoll based on online orders via the Internet or other online services are based on these terms and conditions.

12. CONTENT OF THE ONLINE OFFERING

Bike School Pekoll assumes no liability for the topicality, correctness, completeness or quality of the information provided. Liability claims against the author relating to material or immaterial damage caused by the use or non-use of the information provided or by the use of incorrect and incomplete information are fundamentally excluded, unless the author can be shown to have acted wilfully or grossly negligent.

All offers are non-binding. The author expressly reserves the right to change, add, or delete parts of the pages or the entire offer or to cease publication temporarily or permanently without prior notice.

13. REFERENCES AND LINKS

In the case of direct or indirect references to third-party websites (“links”) that are outside the author’s area of ​​responsibility, liability would only come into force if the author was aware of the content and if it were technically possible and reasonable to prevent use in the event of illegal content.

The author hereby expressly declares that at the time the link was set, no illegal content was recognizable on the linked pages. The author has no influence on the current and future design, content or authorship of the linked pages. He therefore hereby expressly distances himself from all content on all linked / connected pages that has been changed since the link was set. This statement applies to all links and references set within the author’s own website as well as to third-party entries in guest books, discussion forums and mailing lists set up by the author.

For illegal, incorrect or incomplete content and in particular for damage resulting from the use or non-use of information presented in this way, the provider of the page to which reference was made is solely liable, not the person who merely refers to the respective publication via links.

14. COPYRIGHT AND TRADEMARK LAW

The author endeavors to observe the copyrights of the graphics, audio documents, video sequences and texts used in all publications, to use graphics, audio documents, video sequences and texts created by himself or to use license-free graphics, audio documents, video sequences and texts.

All brand names and trademarks mentioned on the website and possibly protected by third parties are subject without restriction to the provisions of the applicable trademark law and the ownership rights of the respective registered owner. The conclusion that trademarks are not protected by the rights of third parties should not be drawn simply because they are mentioned!

The copyright for published objects created by the author remains solely with the author of the pages. Duplication or use of such graphics, audio files, video sequences and texts in other electronic or printed publications is not permitted without the express consent of the author.

15. BOOKINGS AND RESERVATIONS OF BIKE COURSES

The use of the lifts is not included in the bike course fee. The Bike School Pekoll does not provide any compensation for lessons lost due to failure of the cable car and lift system.

16. PLACE OF JURISDICTION, PLACE OF DELIVERY AND CHOICE OF LAW

The place of delivery is the headquater of the Bike School Pekoll. The competent court in the region of the headquarters of the Bike School Pekoll is responsible for disputes. Austrian law applies. The contract language is German.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Anmeldung

Mit deiner telefonischen oder schriftlichen Anmeldung via Mail oder dem Buchungstool Timify bist du registriert. Die Nutzungsbedingungen Timify findest du hier: https://www.timify.com/de-de/pages/nutzungsbedingungen-fuer-terminbucher/
Die Datenschutzbedingungen findest du hier. https://www.timify.com/de-de/legal/
Den Vertrag zur Auftragsverarbeitung findest du hier: https://cdn.timify.com/legal/TerminApp-GmbH-AV-DE.pdf

Da die Teilnehmerzahl bei den meisten Angeboten beschränkt ist bitten wir um frühzeitige Anmeldung. Bike School Pekoll verpflichtet sich, gemäß Ausschreibung das entsprechende Programm anzubieten. Änderungen aus Sicherheitsgründen vorbehalten. Der/die Teilnehmer/in verpflichtet sich die vereinbarten Preise zu bezahlen und die Zahlungsmodalitäten einzuhalten.

2. Zahlungsbedingungen

Die Kurskosten sind Bar oder mit Kreditkarte/Maestro Karte vor Antritt zu begleichen. Bei Gruppenevents kann auch eine Rechnungsstellung vereinbart werden. Gültige Gutscheine können direkt vor Ort (Terminvereinbarung erforderlich!) eingelöst werden.

3. Stornobedingungen

Die Stornierung muss per E-Mail oder per Telefon erfolgen. Bei Nichterscheinen ohne Stornierung, wird der volle Betrag in Rechnung gestellt. Gruppenkurse und Privatunterricht: 8 – 5 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 0%. 4 – 1 Tag(e) vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 50%. Stornieren am Veranstaltungstag 100% sowie nicht erscheinen am Veranstaltungstag 100% Stornogebühr.

Bei allen Camps und mehrtägigen Events werden bei Stornierung 1 Monat bis 1 Woche vor der Veranstaltung 50% Stornogebühr und 6 – 1 Tag(e) vor Veranstaltung 100% in Rechnung gestellt. Wir empfehlen eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung, um mögliche Stornogebühren abzudecken!

Bei nicht erscheinen wird ebenfalls der volle Betrag in Rechnung gestellt.

3.a Spezielle Stornobedingungen:

Für eine Reihe von speziellen Events, Teamtrainings und anderen Gruppenveranstaltungen, gelten von den allgemeinen Stornobedingungen abweichende Storno- Regelungen. Auf diese wird bei Reservierung gesondert hingewiesen bzw. den Interessenten bei Vertragsabschluss übermittelt.

4. Versicherungen

Im Preis sind keine Versicherungen eingeschlossen. Wir empfehlen den Teilnehmer/innen, ihre persönlichen Unfall-, Kranken- und sonstigen Versicherungen zu prüfen. (Auslandsregelung)

5. Durchführung

Bike School Pekoll ist gegenüber dem/der Teilnehmer/in bemüht, die Organisation der vereinbarten Service- und Dienstleistungen einzuhalten. Änderungen aus Sicherheitsgründen vorbehalten.

6. Teilnahmebedingungen

Es gibt Kurs-abhängig ein unterschiedliches Mindestalter zur Teilnahme.

7. Unfallrisiko

Mountainbiking, Freeride und Downhill und ähnliche Sportarten sind mit einem Unfallrisiko verbunden. Es wird deshalb von jedem/jeder Teilnehmer/in ein erhebliches Maß an Eigenverantwortung und Umsichtigkeit vorausgesetzt. Auf allen Bike Touren ist das Tragen eines geprüften Bike Helms obligatorisch. Protektoren Pflicht bei allen Fahrtechniktrainings. Integralhelm und Protektoren Pflicht im Bike Park. Das Tragen von zweckmäßiger Bike Bekleidung inkl. Bike Handschuhe und Brille wird unbedingt empfohlen. Die Teilnahme an den Angeboten erfolgt immer in eigener Verantwortung und auf eigenes Risiko!

8. Haftungsausschluss

Bike School Pekoll haftet nicht bei Versäumnis, höhere Gewalt oder bei einem Ereignis, welches trotz aller Sorgfaltspflicht nicht vorhersehbar oder abwendbar ist. Ausgeschlossen sind auch Personen- und Sachschäden durch mangelhaften Zustand des Bikes oder der Ausrüstung.

9. Medizinische Angaben

Alle Teilnehmer sind verpflichtet dem Guide/Trainer Allergien oder sonstige Gesundheitsrelevanten Informationen, die die Teilnahme beeinflussen können, mitzuteilen. (Einnahme von Medikamenten, die eine Beeinträchtigung nach sich ziehen usw.)

10. Videos und Fotos

Während unserer Touren, Kurse und Camps werden Fotos und Filme gemacht. Diese dienen sowohl zur Videoanalyse wie auch als Erinnerung für die Teilnehmer. Wir gehen davon aus, dass die Personen, die sich freiwillig fotografieren und filmen lassen auch mit einer Veröffentlichung einverstanden sind. Die schönsten Bilder und Filme werden teilweise auch auf der Bikepark Schladming, Wexl Trails Facebook und Instagram Seiten oder auf den Bike School Pekoll Seiten veröffentlicht. Wir bitten euch uns mitzuteilen, falls dies nicht gewünscht wird.

11. Wichtige Hinweise für Ihre Bestellung

Verkleinert sich eine Gruppe auf weniger als 5 Teilnehmer, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, diese zusammenzulegen, oder die Unterrichtsstundenanzahl zu verkürzen.

Sollte eine Gruppenkurs zu wenig Teilnehmer haben, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, Gruppen zusammenzulegen oder die Unterrichtsstundenanzahl zu verkürzen.

Mehrmaliger Lehrerwechsel aufgrund der flexiblen Organisation möglich.

Wir lehnen jegliche Haftung für Unfälle, die sich während oder vor dem Bikeunterricht ereignen, ab. Unfall- und Haftpflichtversicherung ist Sache der Kursteilnehmer.

Preisrückerstattung wegen Verletzung oder Krankheit nur mit ärztlicher Bestätigung. Nur nicht genützte Tage (Differenzbetrag) werden rückerstattet.

Kursausfälle wegen witterungsbedingter Einflüsse (höhere Gewalt) werden nicht ersetzt. Privatkurse finden bei jeder Witterung statt. Das Kursticket ist nicht übertragbar! Nicht verbrauchte Kurstage verfallen!

Allen Lieferungen und Leistungen der Bike School Pekoll aufgrund von Onlinebestellungen über das Internet oder andere Onlinedienste liegen diese Geschäftsbedingungen zugrunde.

12. Inhalt des Onlineangebotes

Die Bike School Pekoll (nachfolgend kurz „Autor“ genannt) übernimmt keinerlei Gewähr für die Aktualität, Korrektheit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der bereitgestellten Informationen. Haftungsansprüche gegen den Autor, welche sich auf Schäden materieller oder ideeller Art beziehen, die durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung der dargebotenen Informationen bzw. durch die Nutzung fehlerhafter und unvollständiger Informationen verursacht wurden, sind grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen, sofern seitens des Autors kein nachweislich vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verschulden vorliegt.

Alle Angebote sind freibleibend und unverbindlich. Der Autor behält es sich ausdrücklich vor, Teile der Seiten oder das gesamte Angebot ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen.

13. Verweise und Links

Bei direkten oder indirekten Verweisen auf fremde Internetseiten („Links“), die außerhalb des Verantwortungsbereiches des Autors liegen, würde eine Haftungsverpflichtung ausschließlich in dem Fall in Kraft treten, in dem der Autor von den Inhalten Kenntnis hat und es ihr technisch möglich und zumutbar wäre, die Nutzung im Falle rechtswidriger Inhalte zu verhindern.

Der Autor erklärt hiermit ausdrücklich, dass zum Zeitpunkt der Linksetzung keine illegalen Inhalte auf den zu verlinkenden Seiten erkennbar waren. Auf die aktuelle und zukünftige Gestaltung, die Inhalte oder die Urheberschaft der gelinkten/verknüpften Seiten hat der Autor keinerlei Einfluss. Deshalb distanziert sich der Autor hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller gelinkten /verknüpften Seiten, die nach der Linksetzung verändert wurden. Diese Feststellung gilt für alle innerhalb des eigenen Internetangebotes gesetzten Links und Verweise sowie für Fremdeinträge in vom Autor eingerichteten Gästebüchern, Diskussionsforen und Mailinglisten.

Für illegale, fehlerhafte oder unvollständige Inhalte und insbesondere für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung solcherart dargebotener Informationen entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter der Seite, auf welche verwiesen wurde, nicht derjenige, der über Links auf die jeweilige Veröffentlichung lediglich verweist.

14. Urheber- und Kennzeichenrecht

Der Autor ist bestrebt, in allen Publikationen die Urheberrechte der verwendeten Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zu beachten, von ihr selbst erstellte Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zu nutzen oder auf lizenzfreie Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zurückzugreifen.

Alle innerhalb des Internetangebotes genannten und ggf. durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Warenzeichen unterliegen uneingeschränkt den Bestimmungen des jeweils gültigen Kennzeichenrechts und den Besitzrechten der jeweiligen eingetragenen Eigentümer. Allein aufgrund der bloßen Nennung ist nicht der Schluß zu ziehen, dass Markenzeichen nicht durch Rechte Dritter geschützt sind!

Das Copyright für veröffentlichte, vom Autor selbst erstellte Objekte bleibt allein beim Autor der Seiten. Eine Vervielfältigung oder Verwendung solcher Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte in anderen elektronischen oder gedruckten Publikationen ist ohne ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Autors nicht gestattet.

15. Buchung und Reservierungen von Bikekursen

Im Bikekursbeitrag ist die Benützung der Liftanlagen nicht miteinbezogen. Für durch Ausfälle der Seilbahn- und Liftanlagen entfallene Unterrichtszeiten leistet die Skischule keinen Ersatz.

16.Gerichtsstand, Erfüllungsort und Rechtswahl

Erfüllungsort ist der zentrale Niederlassungsort der Bike School Pekoll. Für Streitigkeiten ist das am Sitz der zentralen Niederlassung der Bike School Pekoll zuständige Gericht zuständig. Es gilt österreichisches Recht. Die Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.